Wish Me Luck!

I miss being on my skates so much!

One of my first orders of business after moving to Philly was to check to see when the next tryouts for the Philly Roller Girls would be.  I contacted their PR person and she let me know that they had just decided on the schedule for this fall!

There will be two clinics on 9.25 and 10.23 and then tryouts are 11.20!

I’m so grateful to the Mid Iowa Rollers and all their training and help and support over the last year.  A great group of women… They were incredibly welcoming after we had Atticus but I just wasn’t ready to lace up again.  I’m hoping the extra time, working out and determination will earn me a place on the PRG Fresh Meat team. We got the schedule for local adult skates to brush up on the basic skills, but I’m not too worried about that.  I’m open to all lessons on improving my technique and even better, improving how I hit!

We’re going to a PRG bout on August 27th and I’m already counting the days until I can see them in action!

One response to “Wish Me Luck!

  1. Hello! I’m so happy you found me and I’m so happy I can follow along and see how you’re doing. I’m wishing you great luck for everything ahead.

Leave a Reply

